TGIF

It’s Friday.  Yay.  I don’t have a real post for you but I thought at least I’d share my favorite new (to me) thing on the internet, the Interpreter Stories on Rock Paper Lizard.  If you think being an environmental educator on the coast sounds fun and glamorous, nothing but playing on the beach with all day… well, give these a read.  The author states that they’re works of fiction, but I strongly suspect many are based on real incidents, and some so closely resemble my own experiences it’s ridiculous.  My favorites are Identifying a Moth by Phone and The Plan for Lugworms.

2 thoughts on “TGIF

  1. I love showing friends and acquaintances the natural environment, but this is the sort of thing that puts me off doing it for the ‘general public’. You sure need great patience and a sense of humour to continue. I guess the positives outweigh the negatives overall, though, or you wouldn’t keep doing it. My approach would be like in the ‘Instant Death Mushroom’!

    The moth story reminds me of when I used to work in a bookstore and customers would ask me to find them a particular book, but they could only remember the colour of the cover (usually wrong) or the size, but never the title or author – fun and games!

Comments = love!

